Site Map | Contact Us

Bells for Peace…to Honor the Past and to Assure the Future
Board of Directors
The following individuals consented to serve as directors of Bells for Peace, Inc., a Virginia non-stock not-for-profit 501(c)(3) corporation founded on December 8, 2004.

E. Dianne N. Watkins

Read Watkins' Biography
Alumna, Founder, Chairman of the Board and President, BELLS FOR PEACE, INC. Member of The Rotary Club of Richmond and the James River Valley Chapter of the Links Incorporated.
Barbara Balfour Allen
Secretary to the Board, BELLS FOR PEACE, INC., International Educational Consultant
Dr. Ruth W. Epps, CPA Alumna and Treasurer, BELLS FOR PEACE, INC., Professor, School of Business, Virginia Commonwealth University
Ray Chew
Read Mr. Chew's Biography
CEO RC Music, Producer, Composer, Arranger
Sheryl Ellison-Blue, Esq. Alumna and Attorney, Washington, D.C.
The Honorable Walter E. Fauntroy
Read Dr. Fauntroy’s Biography
VUU Alumnus,Former Member House Representatives, US Congress President NBLR, Former Pastor,New Bethel Baptist Church, Washington, DC
Barbara R. Grey Alumna and Former Richmond Public Schools Principal
Virginia Union University Museum Director

Alan W. Nelson
Read Mr. Nelson's Biography

Attache for Public Affairs and Promotions, Wells Chapel Church of God in Christ
Thomas Picou
Read Mr. Picou's Biography
Owner Sengstacke Enterprises (Michigan Chronicle, Chicago Defender, New Pittsburgh Courier and Tri State Defender)
Dr. David T. Shannon
Memorial Tribute
Alumnus and Former President, Virginia Union University Former President, Andover Newton Theological Seminary and Interdenominational Theological Seminary

Board Support
Virginia Union University Administration
Virginia Union University National Alumni Association
Hunton & Williams Law Firm, Corporate Counsel
The Belgian Embassy
The Verdin Company (Builders of fine bells and clocks since 1842)
SCORE, Service Corps of Retired Executives
The Richmond Bar Association Foundation

Contact the webmaster
All Bells for Peace contents on the Website are: Copyright © 2006-2007 -
All rights reserved.